tip tuesday | it’s ok. i swear. | Westchase family photographer

I was on such a Tip Tuesday roll.  And then I wasn’t.  But I didn’t forget. I just got busy! I have so many sessions to share, I don’t know where to start.  But if you’re dying to see them, you can always go to my facebook page and check out the sneak peeks!  Feel free to ‘like’ my page while you’re there! I’d ‘love’ that!

Anyway….

Between finding the right photographer, figuring out the perfect balance of color and the right outfits, selecting the perfect location, and ensuring that everyone is happy before the shoot, the pre-photo shoot can be very stressful.  So it’s really important to me that the photo shoot itself is NOT stressful.  At all.

I have kids.  I know what they’re like.  I mean aside from being perfect, they have short attention spans, they want to do their own thing, they listen about 50% of the time, and sometimes they drive parents absolutely NUTS.  This kind of behavior in my own children makes me all sweaty and anxious.  So I get it.  Which is why you have to get into the right frame of mind before the shoot.  Cause sweaty and anxious in a photo just don’t look right.  And this kind of behavior in other people’s children, makes me laugh.  Makes me work harder.  Helps me bring my a-game to ensure your images are stellar.  And I love it.  I wouldn’t do this if I was deterred by a flower picking three year old, or a snotty nosed kid who absolutely refuses to do anything I ask.

Here’s proof that even kids making crazy faces, laughing at each other or you, and bringing their ‘deter the photographer a-game’ won’t scare me away.  And it’s my own kids this time.

naples-030 naples-031 naples-038 naples-046

100+ shots.  10 minutes.  No shoes.  Sweaty Mommy.  And these.  Making it worth every single second.

naples-068naples-070
naples-050 naples-058

And finally, this one.  There’s already a canvas on the way.

naples-035

So here’s my tip for Tuesday.  Don’t worry about it.  Unless your kids spit on me, punch me in the face, or call me names (and they’d have to be bad names to really deter me), don’t apologize.  This is what I do.  I capture moments.  And personality.  And I work hard for it. And I love it.  Every. Single. Second.  So it’s OK.  I swear.  Don’t worry about it!

Happy tip tuesday y’all!

This entry was posted in because I said so, photo fun, Tampa Family Photographer, tip tuesday and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment