let them be little | westchase family photographer

There’s an overload of perfect, amazing, adorable children below.  You’ve been warned.  Oh and they’re mine.

I try to take my kids pictures every year around their birthdays (one in September and one in October).  Then I print them and hang one of each kiddo and one of them together below my three dining room windows (see, can’t have another child, not enough windows).  Usually I’m lucky to get a few good shots between whining and cheesy smiles.  This year was different though.  We checked out a new shoot location (which I’m in love with) and had an adventure.  We explored.  We brought chairs from home (one of which was my Grandparents which I love) and we had a blast.  Just the three of us and my camera.  And the images we got, I’m obsessed with.  The light.  The smiles.  My kids.  Just as they are.

westchase family photographer best family september-261 best family september-264 best family september-276 best family september-288 best family september-298 best family september-308 best family september-315 best family september-318 best family september-344

 

It was a good day.  They don’t always happen this way.  They might not ever happen this way again.  So I was stumped.  What do I do with these images?  Print them and dutifully file into an album, obviously.  Then what?  So I just ordered a bunch of them in a bunch of different sizes.  I’ll put them in frames for Dad’s desk at work and for grandparents.  I ordered a giant canvas of them kissing (obviously).  And who knows what else I will do with them.  I just know I want to have the images to hold in my hands.  To save as frozen moments in time.

Let them be little. ❤

Happy Thursday y’all!  Holiday minis are almost booked up so if you’re waiting to schedule one, don’t. 🙂

This entry was posted in photo fun, Tampa Family Photographer and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment