zackary’s Bar Mitzvah | Tampa Event Photographer

I am so lucky.  Not everyone gets to find a passion and a second career in the same thing.  And I’m not sure I can think of anyone who gets to share in life’s joys on a regular basis like I do.  People invite me into their lives to capture it, and somewhere in there, in those moments I get to celebrate with them.  I get to be a part of the joy from behind the camera.  It’s magic for me.

simon bar mitzvah-004

Tampa Event Photographer

Last weekend I witnessed a rite of passage for a local teenager.  The Simon family celebrated their oldest child’s Bar Mitzvah.  It’s a ceremony steeped in tradition.  It’s powerful.  And lovely.  And it was an honor to capture it for the Simon family.

simon bar mitzvah-049 simon bar mitzvah-109 simon bar mitzvah-297 simon bar mitzvah-301 simon bar mitzvah-315 simon bar mitzvah-383 Tampa Event Photographer

I mentioned that Zack is the oldest child but what I didn’t mention is that he’s the oldest of six beautiful children and he’s the ONLY boy.  He’s going to make a fabulous husband some day because of these beautiful girls in his life and because his Mom is nothing short of a rockstar.

simon bar mitzvah-476

simon bar mitzvah-516 simon bar mitzvah-531

My favorite part of the ceremony was when Zackary’s non-Jewish (and Jewish) relatives recited prayers for Zackh in Hebrew.  It was obvious how hard they all worked to make sure their Hebrew was up to par and they did it for Zackary.  It was really wonderful.  And also entertaining 🙂

simon bar mitzvah-269

simon bar mitzvah-250

simon bar mitzvah-227

Tampa Event Photographer

And who doesn’t love a celebration where you get to throw things at the Man of the Hour?  Just soft chewy candies but still.  Pretty awesome.

simon bar mitzvah-454

Mazel tov, Zackary!  Thank you Simon family for inviting me to be a part of Zack’s big day.

Happy Tuesday y’all!

This entry was posted in photo fun, Tampa Family Photographer and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to zackary’s Bar Mitzvah | Tampa Event Photographer

  1. Lori says:

    Corey you are the best!!! The pictures are beautiful! And I am so happy you were there! We would have missed the moment in photos trying to live the moment! Thanks again only 5 more to go!!!!

  2. Vicki Pflegl says:

    Beautifully done! I loved it!
    Zack’s Great Aunt Vicki

  3. Dory Schneider says:

    Lori, it looks like the Simons completely outdone themselves this time. What a beautiful ceremony. Congrats Zack!!

Leave a comment